Community Foundation elects board, officers for FY2013

Oct 11, 2012

The Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Johnson County (CFJC) elected officers and appointed new board members at its regular meeting held in July.

Officers for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2013, are: CFJC President Mary Westbrook, retired Vangent CEO; CFJC Vice President John Schneider, assistant vice president Operational Planning & Execution at ACT; CFJC Secretary, Steve Atkins, retired city manager of Iowa City; and CFJC Treasurer Dean Price, principal of McGladrey.

Elected to serve new, three-year board terms are Nancy Richardson, retired director of the Iowa Department of Transportation, and Steve Weeber and Anne Vandenberg, community volunteers.

Reappointed to three-year terms were: Price, Westbrook, Greg Turner, MidwestOne, and Nancy Williams. Retiring board members are: Kristin Summerwill and Casey Cook.
"The board leadership helps the Community Foundation grow and disperse endowment funds to benefit the community," said Mike Stoffregen, executive director. "We appreciate the service of and commitment to the Johnson County community that these community-minded citizens provide. We are very fortunate to have their expertise and guidance."

The Community Foundation of Johnson County is the preferred vehicle to grow endowments and build a stronger community through philanthropy. In its 10-year history, the Community Foundation has awarded more than $5 million in grants, and administers $9.73 million in endowment assets and $5.85 million in bequests. Additionally, the Community Foundation has encouraged nearly $603,000 in in-kind support and more than 32,460 volunteer hours to support philanthropic efforts. The Foundation delivers service for 136 charitable giving and endowed funds at a cost of only 1.28 percent to accomplish its goal to grow endowments for the greater community good. For Good . . . For Ever.

Tags: CFJC Board
Category: What's New