Community Foundation elects board, officers for FY2015

Jun 16, 2014

The Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Johnson County (CFJC) elected officers and appointed new board members at its regular May meeting. New directors and officers will be installed at the July 17 meeting.

New officers, who will be effective July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2015, are: CFJC President Tim Krumm, attorney, Meardon, Suppel & Downer PLC; CFJC Vice President John Schneider, assistant vice president Operational Planning & Execution, ACT; CFJC Secretary, Sarah Maiers, Managing Director Private Client Group, US Bank; and CFJC Treasurer Dean Price, principal of McGladrey.

Elected to serve three-year board terms are Casey Cook, Cook Appraisal LLC; Graciela "Tita" Coffman, University of Iowa Alumni Association; Janet Goodwin, ACT; and Melvin O. Shaw, Law Office of Melvin O. Shaw.
Reappointed to three-year terms were: Betsy Boyd, community volunteer; Maggie Elliott, Iowa City Hospice; Joe Wegman, A.W. Welt Ambrisco; and Maiers. Retiring board members are: Steve Adkins, Pat Harney, Chuck Skaugstad and Mary Westbrook.
"The board members provide essential leadership to help the Community Foundation grow and disperse endowment funds to benefit the Johnson County community," said Mike Stoffregen, executive director. "We appreciate their skills, expertise and guidance, as well as the service and commitment that these community-minded leaders provide the Community Foundation."

The Community Foundation of Johnson County is a catalyst to grow endowment through philanthropy. In the decade since establishing the Community Foundation of Johnson County, has raised more than $17 million in endowed assets and nearly $6 million in bequests, and distributed more than $6.5 million in grants and $713,000 in sponsor support. Additionally, contributors' gifts have encouraged more than 40,000 volunteer service hours for 143 charitable giving and endowed funds at a cost of less than 2 percent to accomplish its goals – grown endowment for the greater community good. For Good . . . For Ever.

Category: What's New