Community Foundation elects board and officers

Jul 06, 2015

The Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Johnson County (CFJC) elected officers and appointed new board members at its regular May meeting. New directors and officers will be installed at the July 17 meeting.

New officers, effective July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016, are: CFJC President John Schneider, assistant vice president Operational Planning & Execution, ACT; CFJC Vice President, Sarah Maiers, Managing Director Private Client Group, US Bank; CFJC Treasurer Dean Price, principal of McGladrey and Secretary, Janet Godwin, Chief Operating Officer of ACT.

Elected to serve three-year board terms are Sarah Richardson, Barker Apartments, Pat Heiden, Oaknoll and Dick Schwab, who served on the CFJC founding board of directors, Keith Jones of Hills Bank and Trust and Anna Moyers Stone, MidWestOne.

Reappointed to three-year terms were: Sarah Maiers and Steve Weeber.

Retiring board members Greg Turner, Anne Vandenberg, and Nancy Williams were recognized for their contributions.

"CFJC Board members provide essential leadership to help the Community Foundation grow and disperse endowment funds to benefit the Johnson County community," said Mike Stoffregen, executive director. "Their skills, expertise and guidance, as well as the service and commitment that these community-minded leaders provide the Community Foundation is essential."

Tags: CFJC Board
Category: What's New